STUDENTS COUNCIL

The students' council is the constitutional representative body of the student community at the college level which is formed as per the guidelines of Maharashtra Public University Act 1994 under section (40) and 2016 under section (99A) in MH. VI of 2017 for the purpose to serve the students' at the college level.

The purpose of the student council is to give students an opportunity to develop leadership by organizing and carrying out college activities and service projects. In addition to planning events that contribute to college spirit and community welfare, the student council is the voice of the student. They share student ideas, interests and concerns with the college community. The function of the student council is based upon parliamentary procedures. Ideas are presented, voted upon and confirmed by the student body president. Any student that is interested in leadership, organizational behavior, event planning or becoming more involved in the college are welcome to become involved.

It plays crucial role to keep the college environment healthy and well-functioning. Due to students' participation, it is easy for the college administration to conduct various programs like cultural, recreational, sports, awareness and education and also to provide society commitment services through NSS and NCC.

As per the direction by the Principal, Students' Council, SVM has completed the election procedure for the academic 2022-23 Ms. Vaishnavi G. Nucche are elected as students' council secretary. The active participation of students' council in each and every activities of the college mode, it is possible to create the healthy atmosphere in the college campus.

Before organizing any activity, meeting is held with students' council to decide outline of the program. Thus, students' council not only plays an important role to carry out different activities but enables smooth running of the academic processes.

Composition of the Students' Council

- 1) Principal Chairman
- 2) One lecturer, nominated by the Principal
- 3) Teacher In-charge of NCC
- 4) NSS Programme Officer

- 5) One student from each class, who has shown academic merit at the examination held in the preceding year and who is engaged in full-time studies in the college, nominated by the Principal
- 6) Director of Sports & Physical Education. (If any)
- 7) One student from each of the following activities who has shown outstanding performance nominated by the Principal; namely
- Sports
- NSS
- NCC
- Cultural Activities From the above four activities, provided that two the students from the categories shall be those belonging to SC, ST, Or DT (VJ) or NT OR OBC.
- 8) Two lady Students (L-R) nominated by the Principal

STUDENT COUNCIL

(For the Academic Year 2022-23)

(Students Council established The Maharashtra Public Universities Act 2016-Modified on 6th September, 2018)

Sr. No	Name	Designation	Position
1.	Dr. Sudhir B. Jagtap	Principal	Chairman
2.	Mr. Rahul Pundge	Professor (Nominated by Principal)	Member
3.	Mr. A. J. Tandale	NSS Programme Officer	Member
4.	Kangule Sangmesh Suryakant	CR-B.Sc CS FY	Member
5.	Quadri Syeda Hajera Syed Sajid	CR-B.Sc CS SY	Member
6.	Karagir Nageshri Rajendra	CR-B.Sc CS TY	Member
7.	Kendre Swaraj Balaji	CR-BCA FY	Member
8.	Shrivastav Omkar Ram	CR-BCA SY	Member
9.	Biradar Ishwar Shivraj	CR-BCA TY	Member
10.	Pawar Ram Ramesh	CR-B.MLT FY	Member
11.	More Rupesh Balaji	CR-B.MLT SY	Member
12.	Nuche Vaishnavi Gangadhar	CR-B.MLT TY	Member
13.	Mundhe Chandrashekhar Baburao	CR-B.Lib & Info Sci.	Member
14.	Bhadade Geeta Pravin	CR-M.Sc CS FY	Member
15.	Wattamwar Soham Rajkumar	CR-M.Sc CS SY	Member
16.	Surywanshi Abhishek Dinkar	CR-M.Sc CM FY	Member
17.	Kivande Nilagagan Annarao	CR-M.Sc CM SY	Member
18.	Kedar Sonyabapu Navnath	CR-M.Sc. BT FY	Member
19.	Mundhe Usha Kiran	CR-M.Sc. BT SY	Member
20.	Ghuge Madhav Nivrutti	CR-M.Sc. Micro. FY	Member
21.	Rajwade Prerna Shivaji	CR-M.Sc. Micro. SY	Member
22.	Shingare Vaibhav Balajirao	CR-M.Sc. Clin. Res. FY	Member
23.	Gaikwad Anand Sheshrao	CR-M.Lib & Info Sci.	Member
24.	Waddewad Shyam Ramanna	CR-MJ&MS SY	Member

25.	Sidheswar Kadam	A Student from Sports	Member
26.	Pratik Phule	A Student from NSS	Member
27.	Mohit Pandharinath Wage	A student from Cultural	Member
		Activities	
28.	Bhumika Bharat Dongre	Lady Student	Member
		Representative	
29.	Sambodhini Eknath Yekurkekar	Lady Student	Member
		Representative	

Functions:

- To look after the welfare of the students and to promote and coordinate the extracurricular activities of different student associations for better corporate life.
- The Council shall not engage in political activities.
- The council also helps the needy students viz; academically, financially and moral.
- To recognize and promote the advance learners by providing extra facilities.